hair loss help.com is your complete hair loss guide and resource for info about Propecia, Rogaine, minoxidil, transplants, thymuskin, Revivogen, folliguard, tricomin and other hair loss and baldness remedies
Hair Loss Help
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Aggressive mpb 4 year results update
Topic Summary:
Created On: 08/27/2018 10:19 PM
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 08/27/2018 10:19 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
ticktock
Regular Poster

Hi everyone

Just wanted to post an update on my hair since ive been treating it for nearly 4 years now.

I started to notice thinning since i was 16 (probably started even sooner) and had a very noticable bald spot by 18 . I'm a diffuse thinner in a nw7 pattern and my hairloss is identical to my dads who was nw7 around my age, so I know for a fact thats where i would be today without treatments. Only good thing is my hairline is nw1.5 due to my pattern being diffuse. I began treatments when I was 19 and I'm 23.5 years old now.

Treatments for my first year were.
Dut
RU
minox
keto
tricommin

And for the last couple of years I've been maintaining on dut,minox,keto shampoo. I believe I've had good results and hope to keep my hair for many decades (fingers crossed)

Just posting to give some hope if I can to any young guys that they can do something about it. If i started sooner id have alot more hair (my biggest regret)

Below ive attached my 2 baseline and 1 now pics. I still have slight thinning on the crown because even treatments have its limits but am way above baseline.

IMGP2625.JPG
IMGP2625.JPG  (2317 KB)
IMGP2633.JPG
IMGP2633.JPG  (2041 KB)
IMGP3135.JPG
IMGP3135.JPG  (2257 KB)

08/28/2018 06:05 AM

Author Icon
topcat
Accomplished Poster

Congrats that is a nice result.............good for you.

-------------------------