hair loss help.com is your complete hair loss guide and resource for info about Propecia, Rogaine, minoxidil, transplants, thymuskin, Revivogen, folliguard, tricomin and other hair loss and baldness remedies
Hair Loss Help
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Finally, the BIG 3
Topic Summary: UPDATE 30 MONTHS FIN, 13 MONTHS FUE (pics on post #1)
Created On: 04/18/2012 07:01 AM
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
<< 1 2 3 4 Previous Next Last unread
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 04/20/2012 04:59 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
dodgePT
Accomplished Poster

Originally posted by: GrowGoddammit

Hey dodge, I'm a few years younger but our stories are similar in a lot of ways so I'll always keep an eye out for your updates.

I'd guess I've been using Nizoral off and on for a couple years as part of my half-ass stabs to do something about my very slow, but steady loss. Finally started minox mid-December 2011 and rounded out the big 3 by ingesting my first piece of Fincar in mid-January this year.

As far as side effects go, I'd say I've had only one that really stood out...an almost immediate spike in my aggression level. On my second day on fin, I just snapped on somebody like I never have in my life. Before, you'd almost have had to literally punch me in the mouth to evoke that sort of reaction from me. I just completely lost control of myself for a minute...very surreal and pretty scary to be honest. Nothing even remotely close to that has happened since then and now that I've experienced it and aware it's a possibility for me, I feel like I can prevent it from happening again.