hair loss help.com is your complete hair loss guide and resource for info about Propecia, Rogaine, minoxidil, transplants, thymuskin, Revivogen, folliguard, tricomin and other hair loss and baldness remedies
Hair Loss Help
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Are there all-in-one Minoxidil+Ketoconazole commercial lotions? Can you DIY?
Topic Summary: Are there all-in-one Minoxidil+Ketoconazole commercial lotions? Can you DIY?
Created On: 04/11/2017 08:38 AM
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 04/11/2017 08:38 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
newandold
Occasional Poster

Are there all-in-one Minoxidil+Ketoconazole commercial lotions?
Which brands? Where to buy?

Can you DIY?
I have some chemistry background and think that the Ethyl Alcohol + Propylene Glycol will allow for a LITTLE Keto to stay in solution.
My only concern would be Keto slowly cross-reacting with Minox over time. Maybe not much of a worry if there are commercial lotions already in the market.

Is 1% Ketoconazole enough for a lotion?
Since you don't wash it away (unlike the shampoo) you need less of it.
So I think I can either add pure Ketoconazole USP powder to existing Rogaine (or generics) or brew it all from starch.

Thanks in advance for your replies guys.
 06/21/2017 11:13 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
ohmyhair
Prolific Poster

The amazing results seeing on a paper where done with the 2 % cream. So I should go to the 2 %.
It will not react with Minox, I used it for tons of years and now I re started ( minoxidl 5 % ketoconazole 2 % lotion ) .