hair loss help.com is your complete hair loss guide and resource for info about Propecia, Rogaine, minoxidil, transplants, thymuskin, Revivogen, folliguard, tricomin and other hair loss and baldness remedies
Hair Loss Help
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Lace Will Not 'Disappear' Into Adhesive
Topic Summary:
Created On: 11/25/2016 12:33 PM
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 11/25/2016 12:33 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Biggles6000
Occasional Poster

This is driving me crazy. No matter what I do, I just can't get the lace to sink into the adhesive and disappear, and, in fact, it's like the adhesive acts as a repellent and the lace just doesn't want to go anywhere near it.

I'm using a full lace custom system, and ORWG (and I've just ordered Ghostbond Supreme, which I've never used before). I was previously using a generic white, water based adhesive from another supplier called 'Perfect' by Rene Duvall. (I've also used the brand Perfector's Plus).

If anyone has any advice -- I'd love to hear from you. I'm under bright lighting with HD cameras, so I really need this taking care ASAP!

Thanks in advance, and feel free to ask any questions.
 11/25/2016 10:32 PM

Author Icon
learning
Regular Poster

my guess is that the factory silicone coating that they practically bathe the hair in has not been washed away. silicone is slippery ad the attachment if even achieved would be quite poor.
it is not only on the hair but the base too. you need to wash it in something like dawn, or if in the UK i think its something called fairy liquid.
of course wash gently, but thoroughly and you may have to do it more than once to get it sufficiently removed
 11/26/2016 05:23 AM

Author Icon
Biggles6000
Occasional Poster